Past Events

5 Central Asian flags hanging in building rotunda

Marlene Laruelle, Associate Director of and Research Professor, Institute for European, Russian and Eurasian Studies (IERES), Elliott School of International Affairs, The George Washington University
...

Friday, April 26, 2019 - 12:30pm to 2:00pm
Solzhenitsyn

Mark Kramer, Program Director, Cold War Studies Project, Davis Center for Russian and Eurasian Studies, Harvard University

...

Friday, April 12, 2019 - 3:00pm to 4:45pm
group photo of adilei singers
Thursday, April 4, 2019 - 6:30pm to 9:30pm
Tuesday, March 26, 2019 - 5:30pm to 7:00pm
Rooster cartoon

Marc Holzer, Distinguished Professor, Institute for Public Service, Suffolk University

Wednesday, March 13, 2019 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm

Esther Kingston-Mann, Ford Service Professor of History Emerita, University of Massachusetts-Boston; Center Associate, Davis Center 
...

Friday, March 8, 2019 - 1:00pm to 3:30pm
Sea of Azov

Timothy Colton (Harvard University)
Dmitry Gorenburg (CNA)
Oxana Shevel (Tufts...

Tuesday, December 4, 2018 - 4:30pm to 6:00pm
Red Horizon
Friday, November 30, 2018 - 4:00pm to Sunday, December 2, 2018 - 3:00pm
70
Friday, October 26, 2018 - 12:00pm to Sunday, October 28, 2018 - 5:30pm
Lightbulb image
Thursday, October 4, 2018 - 5:30pm to 7:30pm

Elsa Clavé, Harvard University Asia Center
Ayşe...

Thursday, September 27, 2018 - 4:15pm to 6:15pm
Richard Pipes
Friday, September 21, 2018 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm
US and Russian flags

Timothy Colton, Morris and Anna Feldberg Professor of Government and Russian Studies, Harvard University; Faculty Associate, Davis Center
...

Tuesday, July 24, 2018 - 12:15pm to 1:45pm
A Russian Mi-8 helicopter shot down by Chechen fighters near the Chechen capital, Grozny. Photo by Mikhail Evstafiev

Anthony Marraauthor of A Constellation of Vital Phenomena and The Tsar of Love and Techno

Khassan Baiev, surgeon; author of The Oath: A Surgeon Under Fire...

Tuesday, April 17, 2018 - 7:00pm
Thursday, March 8, 2018 - 4:00pm to Friday, March 9, 2018 - 6:15pm
John Reed

Harlow Robinson, Matthews Distinguished University Professor of History at Northeastern University

Monday, October 23, 2017 - 5:30pm
Poster of V. I. Lenin
Saturday, October 14, 2017 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Poster of V. I. Lenin

Terry Martin, George F. Baker III Professor of Russian Studies

Thursday, September 28, 2017 - 5:00pm to 7:00pm
Friday, September 15, 2017 - 5:30pm to 7:30pm

Pages