Contact

After maintaining an entirely remote operation since March 2020, we are thrilled to be gradually reopening the Davis Center! 

Please note that we are currently limiting our in-person presence at the Center to Harvard faculty, students, staff, and Davis Center affiliates who have an assigned office. Harvard continues to prioritize health and safety as the campus community resumes in-person teaching and research.

The Davis Center is located in the Center for Government and International Studies (CGIS) complex, on the third floor of the South Building, 1730 Cambridge Street. Part of the University's Cambridge campus, the CGIS complex is located several blocks northeast of Harvard Yard.

General Inquiries

Have general questions about the Davis Center and what we do? Not sure who you need to speak with? We are happy to help. Here's how to reach us:

Email 

daviscenter@fas.harvard.edu

Phone

+1.617.495.4037

Mail 

Davis Center for Russian and Eurasian Studies
1730 Cambridge Street, 3rd Floor 
Cambridge, MA 02138

Hours

Our regular business hours are 9 a.m.–5 p.m. Monday through Friday. Our office currently is staffed Monday through Thursday during regular business hours. 

Media Inquiries

Please visit our Media Inquiries page for detailed information on how we can connect you with one of our affiliates.

Looking for someone specific?

You can visit our People page to connect with our faculty, staff, students, and affiliates. Search by name or browse by expertise to find who you need. 

Keep in touch!

Want to keep up to date on what's happening here at the Davis Center? Sign up for our email list! We won't spam you, and will never sell your information. 

Staff Directory

  • Administration and Finance
  • Communications and External Relations
  • Events
  • Fellowships
  • Leadership
  • Library
  • Outreach
  • Research Initiatives
  • Student Programs

Administration and Finance

Maria Altamore, Director of Administration and Finance, 617-495-1181, altamore@fas.harvard.edu

Dennis Berounsky, Finance Associate, dberounsky@fas.harvard.edu

Katie Genovese, Office Manager, 617-495-4037, kreilly@fas.harvard.edu

Yuen Shan Isabella Lau, Financial Coordinator, 617-495-8900, ilau@fas.harvard.edu

Communications and External Relations

Sarah Failla, Director of Communications and External Relations, 617-496-5684, sfailla@fas.harvard.edu

Mary McGreal, Communications Assistant, 617-496-9027, mmcgreal@fas.harvard.edu

Fellowships

Donna Cardarelli, Research Programs Coordinator, dcardarelli@fas.harvard.edu

Leadership

Rawi Abdelal, Director of the Davis Center for Russian and Eurasian Studies; Herbert F. Johnson Professor of International Management, Harvard Business School, 617-495-7853, rabdelal@hbs.edu

Alexandra Vacroux, Executive Director of the Davis Center for Russian and Eurasian Studies, 617-496-2446, vacroux@fas.harvard.edu

Library

Svetlana Rukhelman, Librarian for the Davis Center Collection

Outreach and Events

Cris Martin, Associate Director for Programs, 617-495-5852, clmartin@fas.harvard.edu

Danielle Wallner, Outreach and Events Assistant

Research Initiatives

Arvid Bell, Director, Negotiation Task Force, 617-496-2180, ntf@fas.harvard.edu

Nargis Kassenova, Senior Fellow, Program on Central Asia, nkassenova@fas.harvard.edu

Tristan Knight, Managing Editor, Journal of Cold War Studies, 617-495-1909, knight@fas.harvard.edu

Mark Kramer, Director, Cold War Studies Project, 617-495-5389, mkramer@fas.harvard.edu

Kelly O’Neill, Director, Imperiia Project, koneill@fas.harvard.edu

Student Programs

Donna Griesenbeck, Student Programs Officer, 617-495-1194, griesenb@fas.harvard.edu

Alexandra Vacroux, Executive Director and Director of Graduate Studies for the REECA Master's Program, 617-496-2446, vacroux@fas.harvard.edu