Upcoming Events

Middlebury Institute of International Studies logo shield in white on blue background
Monday, July 22, 2019 - 9:00am to Friday, July 26, 2019 - 5:00pm
Carnival Night
Thursday, August 1, 2019 - 7:00pm
Gender Matters
Monday, August 5, 2019 - 8:00am to Thursday, August 8, 2019 - 5:00pm
Thursday, August 15, 2019 - 7:00pm
Höfði House and sky
Monday, August 19, 2019 - 9:00am to Friday, August 23, 2019 - 5:00pm
Krol

George A. Krol, U.S. Ambassador to Kazakhstan, Uzbekistan, and Belarus (Retired)
Commentator: Thomas W. Simons, Jr., U.S. Ambassador to Poland and Pakistan (retired); Center Associate, Davis Center

Tuesday, September 10, 2019 - 12:00pm to 1:45pm
Putin headshot on red background

Anders Åslund, Senior Fellow, Atlantic Council; Adjunct Professor, School of Foreign Service, Georgetown University

Wednesday, September 18, 2019 - 12:00pm to 1:15pm
A Russian Immigrant book cover park bench covered in leaves

Maxim D. Shrayer, Professor of Russian, English, and Jewish Studies, Boston College; Director, Project on Russian and Eurasian Jewry; Center Associate, Davis Center
Moderator: Rawi Abdelal, Herbert F. Johnson Professor of International Management, Harvard Business School; Director, Davis Center for Russian and Eurasian Studies

Wednesday, October 23, 2019 - 12:00pm to 1:15pm
Add to My Calendar