Upcoming Events

Andrew Kahn, Professor of Russian Literature and Fellow of St. Edmund Hall, Oxford University

Tuesday, October 16, 2018 - 4:30pm to 5:45pm
Not in Our Name
Thursday, October 18, 2018 - 7:00pm

Janet Johnson, Professor of Political Science, Brooklyn College, City University of New York

Monday, October 22, 2018 - 12:00pm to 1:15pm

Nadia Boyadjieva, Professor of International Law and International Relations, Balkan Studies Institute, Bulgarian Academy of Sciences; Visiting Scholar, Davis Center

Tuesday, October 23, 2018 - 12:00pm to 1:45pm

Mark Kramer, Program Director, Cold War Studies Program, Davis Center
Bob Gordon
, Former Chairman, The Dniepro Kehillah Project (...

Tuesday, October 23, 2018 - 7:00pm to 9:30pm

Miriam Lanskoy, Senior Director for Russia and Eurasia, National Endowment for Democracy

Wednesday, October 24, 2018 - 12:00pm to 1:45pm
70
Friday, October 26, 2018 - 12:00pm to Sunday, October 28, 2018 - 5:30pm

Mariana Budjeryn, Visiting Scholar, Davis Center

Tuesday, October 30, 2018 - 12:00pm to 1:45pm

Philippe Le Corre (Mossavar-Rahmani Center for Business and Government, Harvard Kennedy School), Mamuka Tsereteli (Central Asia-Caucasus Institute, American Foreign Policy Council), and Nargis Kassenova (Davis Center for...

Tuesday, October 30, 2018 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
War games

Arvid Bell, Program Leader of the Davis Center's Negotiation Task Force (NTF), will speak following the screening, drawing parallels between the film and the NTF....

Wednesday, November 7, 2018 - 7:00pm
Grossman

Boris Lanin (Russian Academy of Education) and Alexandra Popoff (author; Grossman biographer)
Moderator: Maxim D. Shrayer (Boston College; Davis Center...

Wednesday, November 28, 2018 - 4:30pm to 5:45pm

Katalin Bogyay, Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary and Permanent Representative of Hungary to the United Nations

Thursday, November 29, 2018 - 4:30pm to 5:45pm

Robert Romanchuk, Associate Professor and Associate Department Chair for Undergraduate Studies, Florida State University

Friday, November 30, 2018 - 12:00pm to 1:15pm
Red Horizon
Friday, November 30, 2018 - 4:00pm to Sunday, December 2, 2018 - 3:00pm

Félix Krawatzek, Senior Researcher, Centre for East European and International Studies (ZOiS), Berlin
Chair: George Soroka, Lecturer...

Monday, December 3, 2018 - 12:00pm to 1:15pm

Maria Bucur, John V. Hill Chair of East European History and Professor of Gender Studies, Indiana University
Mihaela Miroiu,...

Monday, December 10, 2018 - 12:00pm to 1:15pm
Gyorgy Peteri profile photo

György Péteri, Professor of Contemporary European History, Norwegian University of Science and Technology; Center Associate, Davis Center

Thursday, December 13, 2018 - 12:00pm to 1:45pm

Pages

Add to My Calendar