Special Event

Andreas Huyssen, Villard Professor of German and Comparative Literature, Columbia University

Thursday, May 4, 2017 -
4:00pm to 7:45pm

Julia Alekseyeva, Author-illustrator; Ph.D. Candidate, Department of Comparative Literature, Harvard University
Hillary Chute...

Wednesday, April 26, 2017 -
4:00pm to 5:30pm

International Center for Emerging Market Research at RUDN University

Nur Kyrabaev
– First Vice-Rector, RUDN University
Yuri Moseykin – Dean, Faculty of Economics, RUDN University Moscow; Director, Institute of World...

Monday, April 10, 2017 -
10:00am to 2:00pm

Nikolas Gvosdev, Professor of National Security, U.S. Naval War College
Simon Saradzhyan, Director, Russia Matters...

Friday, January 13, 2017 -
12:15pm to 2:00pm
Mastering the Art of Soviet Cooking: A Memoir of Food & Longing by Anya Von Bremzen

Anya Von Bremzen, Culinary Writer and Memoirist

Penelope Skalnik, M.L.A. in Gastronomy, Boston University; Events Planner, Davis Center

Thursday, November 10, 2016 -
4:00pm to 6:00pm

Nikolas K. Gvosdev, Professor of National Security Studies and the Captain Jerome E. Levy Chair of Economic Geography and National Security Studies, U.S. Naval War College
David R. Stone, Professor of Strategy and Policy, U.S. Naval War College
...

Tuesday, October 18, 2016 -
12:00pm to 2:00pm

Thursday, September 15, 2016 -
5:30pm to 7:30pm

Alexander C. Diener, Senior Fellow, Davis Center; Associate Professor of Geography, University of Kansas

Xiaoxuan Lu...

Wednesday, April 27, 2016 -
5:00pm to 7:00pm

Wednesday, April 27, 2016 - 9:00am to Wednesday, September 28, 2016 - 5:00pm

Friday, April 8, 2016 -
9:00am to 5:30pm

Harvard and Columbia Master's Degree Students in Regional Studies

Friday, April 1, 2016 -
11:00am to 1:00pm

Gabriel Gorodetseky, Quondam Fellow, All Souls Oxford, and Emeritus Professor of History, Tel Aviv University

Niall Ferguson, Laurence A. Tisch Professor of History, Harvard University; Senior Fellow, Hoover Institution, Stanford University; and...

Wednesday, March 2, 2016 - 4:15pm

Vera Mironova, Research Fellow, International Security Program, Belfer Center for Science and International Affairs

...

Monday, November 16, 2015 -
4:15pm to 6:00pm

Thursday, September 17, 2015 -
4:30pm to 6:30pm

Vasyl Myroshnichenko, Co-Founder, Ukraine Crisis Media Center, Partner CFC Consulting

in conversation with

Nadiya Kravets, ...

Friday, July 24, 2015 -
12:30pm to 2:00pm

Nadiya Kravets, Postdoctoral Fellow, Harvard Ukrainian Research Institute; Visiting Scholar, Davis Center

Monday, July 13, 2015 -
12:30pm to 2:00pm

Mapping Cultural Space Seminar participants

Friday, May 15, 2015 -
10:00am to 5:00pm

Wednesday, March 25, 2015 - 8:30pm to Saturday, April 4, 2015 - 11:00pm

Jessie Labov, Senior Fellow, Davis Center for Russian and Eurasian Studies, Harvard University; Assistant Professor, Ohio State University; coeditor, Samizdat, Tamizdat, and Beyond: Transnational...

Tuesday, March 3, 2015 -
4:00pm to 6:00pm

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Special Event